Recreation Board

The Sweetwater County Recreation Board is a seven member citizen's Governing Board. Sweetwater County Recreation Board members are appointed by the Sweetwater County Commissioners. The Recreation Board manages 13 recreational facilities located throughout Sweetwater County. All parks are open year round, from daylight to dusk. Parks can also be reserved Memorial Day through Labor Day for special events, but overnight camping is not permitted. Chris Bradford is the newly hired Recreation Superintendent. Chris brings a lot of experience and has exciting plans for the county recreation facilities. Chris' email is Feel free to contact Chris with any questions or suggestions. Board meetings are held every 4th Wednesday of each month, 7:00 PM, in the downstairs conference room of Rock Springs City Hall (212 D Street, Rock Springs, WY).  If you would like to be on the agenda, please contact our office at least 1 week prior to the meeting.

Our Mission

Our mission is to provide high quality parks, facilities, and recreation services that enhance residents’ lives through responsible and effective management of resources.


Breaking news

Sweetwater County Recreation Board Thanks Lewis & Lewis, Inc.

Mary Lewis Arnoldi of Lewis & Lewis, Inc. was presented a plaque of appreciation from Keaton West, President of the Sweetwater County Recreation Board. Throughout the years Lewis & Lewis, Inc. has graciously donated materials for upgrades at the Shooting Range. This year Lewis &...